Castleview Senior Open Week 2017 Finals Day was held on Saturday 16th September. Great 2 weeks of strong competitive tennis that showcased the Castleview’s New Courts. Excellent finals day on Saturday with some great close games and competitive action throughout the day. We would like to thank our Sponsors Iverk Produce, Tom Everett Construction, M.M.Halley & Son Solicitors, Clasganny Organic Farm and Brophy Transport for kindly supporting this tournament. Thanks to all those who helped out in the Kitchen, BBQ and supplied baking over the 2 weeks of the competition. Thanks to all the players who took part in the tournament. Well done to all those who got to the finals. Premier Mens Singles Winner Craig O’Neill Tramore LTC Runner Up David Hannon Hillview Sports Club: Womens Singles Premier Elizabeth Coman Tipperary County, Runner Up Sabrina Fleming St. Annes: Mens Doubles Premier Winners Craig O’Neill+Darryl O’Neill Tramore LTC, Runner Up Trevor Cleary+Kevin Leech Causeway LTC: Womens Doubles Premier Winners Jacinta Coman & Elizabeth Coman, Runners Up Niamh Kennedy & Sabrina Fleming: Mens Singles Grade 2 David Hannon Hillview, Runner Up Pádraic Walsh St. Annes: Mens Doubles Grade 2 Peter Baker+Leo Lyons Troy Castleview TC/Lower Aghada LTC, Runners Up Lee Murphy+Martin Ormonde Castleview TC/Hillview: Womens Doubles Grade 2 Winners Sinéad Hayes+Michelle Kilgallen St. Annes, Runners Up Geraldine Everett+Katherine Morrissey Castleview TC & Larkspur: Mixed Doubles Grade 2 Brendan Halligan+Sinéad Hayes St. Annes, Runners Up Peter Baker+Katherine Morrissey Castleview TC & Larkspur: Mens singles Grade 3 Winner Brendan O’Regan Kilkenny LTC, Runner Up Stephen Frampton St. Annes: Womens Singles Grade 3 Claire Dawson Kilfeacle, Runner Up Emma Bowler Kilfeacle TC: Mens Doubles Grade 3 Rupert Butler+John O’Dwyer New Inn TC, Runners Up Mark Breen+Kenny Walsh St. Annes:Womens Doubles Grade 3 Winners Ann Mcloughlin+Jillian Sullivan Causeway LTC, Runners Up Emma Bowler+Claire Dawson Kilfeacle TC: Mixed Doubles Grade 3 Kevin O’Shea+Lorraine O’Keeffe St. Annes, Runners Up Jamie Commins+Laura Heffernan Castleview TC: Mens Singles Grade 4 Winner Sean Hegarty Castleview TC, Runner Up Vanco Ivanovski St. Annes: Womens Singles Grade 4 Winner Reidin Fogarty Larkspur TC, Runner Up Mary Cooke St. Annes: Mens Doubles Grade 4 Winners Brendan Butler+Derek Hanrahan Ballypatrick LTC/Kilsheelan TC, Runners Up Stuart Copeland+Liam Kehoe Hillbrook LTC/Wexford Harbour B & TC: Womens Doubles Grade Gormlaith Browne+Mary Cooke St. Annes Margo Fogarty+Mairead Hayes Larkspur/Larkspur TC: Mixed doubles Grade 4 Paul Fleming+Gormlaith Browne St. Annes, Runners Up Graham Nagle+Sinead Conroy Causeway LTC: Mens Singles Grade 5 Winner Bratislav Dimitrijevic Kilkenny LTC, Runner Up Ignacio Grondona Kilkenny LTC: Womens Singles Grade 5 Winner Nollaig Cotter Kilkenny LTC, Runner Up Penny Alvarez Castleview TC: Mens doubles Grade 5 Winners Bratislav Dimitrijevic+Ignacio Grondona Kilkenny LTC, Runners Up Martin Kirby+Adrian O’Neill Larkspur TC/Kilfeacle TC: Womens Doubles Grade 5 Winners Annie O Dwyer+Brenda Shanahan New Inn TC, Runners Up Penny Alvarez+Deirdre Wallace Castleview TC/St. Annes: Mixed doubles Grade 5 Winners Andrew ( St Annes) O’Brien+Deirdre Ryan St. Annes, Runners Up Liam Kehoe+Jacinta Doyle Somers Wexford Harbour B & TC: Mens Singles Grade 6 Winner Joseph KielyHillview Sports Club, Runner Up Damian Kissane St. Annes: Mens Doubles Grade 6 Winners Paul De Courcy+Peter Gaynor St. Annes, Runners Up Stephen Ruschitzko+David Williams Monaleen LTC: Womens Doubles Grade 6 Winners Elaine Dorris+Mary Macmahon Nenagh LTC, Runners Up Carol Chandler+Sally Donegan Rushbrooke LTC: Mixed Doubles Grade 6 Winners Michael O’Brien+Sally Donegan Castleview TC/Rushbrooke LTC, Runners Up Andrew Zlenko+Yanna Zlenko Tramore LTC. Thanks again for all those who played in the tournament.

Good look to all Castleview players playing in Ballypatrick Open Mixed Tournament this week.

William Bradley & Co 33rd Irish National Seniors (Veterans) 2017 close Championships is on in St Anne’s Waterford Thursday 23rd September to Sunday 1st October. Enter online

Junior Supervision on this Sat 23rd Sept 1pm – 5pm