Castleview Senior Open Finals Day was on Sat 20th Sept. Great day of tennis with some fantastic matches being played through out the day. With the great weather we had for the 2 weeks ensured good playing conditions and great viewing for all those present. Thanks to our Sponsors Super Valu for their continuing support with our tournament each year. Thanks to all those helped in the Kitchen, on the BBQ and members who supplied baking throughout the 2 weeks. Thanks to all those who entered the competition and all the players who made it to Finals Day. Winner of the Castleview Mens Singles Premier Cup was Craig O’Neill from Tramore and runner up was Luke Maguire from St Anne’s. Castleview members who got to the finals: MS5 Winner Tadgh Manning; MD5 Winners Brendan Butler & Derek Hanrahan; MD5 Runners Up Matt Hegarty & Sean Hegarty; XD6 Winners Martina Coady & George Everett: MS6 Runner Up Brian Phelan.

Winners & Runners Up

Event Pos. Name Club
XD 1/2
1 Patrick Mcgrath+Helen Mcgrath St Anne’s/St Annes
2 Eugene O’Mahony+Niamh Kennedy Hillview/St Anne’s
WD 1/2
1 Michelle Kirby+Helen Mcgrath St Anne’s/St Annes
2 Grace Durkan+Julianne Foley Hillview/Castleview
MD 1/2
1 Harry Vincent Fox+Cian Maguire Tramore
2 Jaco Ooesthysen+Declan Tarrant Hillview
MS 1/2
1 Craig O’Neill Tramore
2 Luke ronan Maguire St Annes tc
XD 6+
1 George Everett+Martina Coady Castleview
2 James Carmody+Mary Carmody St Anne’s/St Annes
XD 5
1 Kenny j Walsh+Lorraine O’ Keeffe St. Anne’s/St Anne’s
2 Kieran D Dwyer+Lesley Cooke St. Anne’s/St Annes
XD 4
1 David Power+Michelle Kilgallen St Anne’s
2 Matthew Chau+Sarah Borinski Tramore
XD 3
1 Darragh Lapthorne+Sabrina Fleming St Anne’s
2 Tony Whelan+Sheena Leslie St Anne’s
WD 6+
1 Sinead Healy+Joanna Lynch Hillview
2 Deirdre Mcgrath+Annie O’Dwyer New Inn
WD 5
1 Lesley Cooke+Agatha Lawless St Annes/St. Anne’s
2 Orla Dawson+Deirdre Ryan St Anne’s
WD 4
1 Lena Barker+Gillian Grant Kilkenny
2 Claire Dawson+Aine Lonergan Kilfeacle/kilfeacle tennis club
WD 3
1 Sabrina Fleming+Wendy Gaule St Annes/St Anne’s
2 Laura Heffernan+Sheila Nolan Kilkenny
MD 5
1 Brendan Butler+Derek Hanrahan Castleview/Kilsheelan
2 Matt Hegarty+Sean Hegarty Castleview
MD 4
1 Matthew Chau+Michael Ramenaden Tramore/St. Anne’s
2 Paul Foley+Michael Murray Hillview/Hillview Clonmel
MD 3
1 Stephen Frampton+Darragh Lapthorne St Anne’s/St Annes
2 Darren Blanche+Jaco Ooesthysen Hillview
WS 5
1 Lesley Cooke St Annes
2 Siobhan O’Mahony Causeway
WS 4
1 Michelle Kilgallen St Anne’s
2 Ruth Flynn St Anne’s
MS 6+
1 Eamonn Paul Corbett St. Anne’s
2 Brian Phelan Castleview
MS 5
1 Tadhg M Manning Castleview
2 Sean Looby New Inn

Junior Supervision on Sat 27th Sept will be from 1pm-4pm due to All Ireland Hurling Final at 5pm..